Now Available to All Canadian Core Subscribers – Provincial Statutes of Canada

Content News, Provincial Statutes of Canada, What's New
Benjamin Boron

HeinOnline is pleased to announce that the Provincial Statutes of Canada are now available and have been automatically included in all Canadian Core subscriptions at no additional cost! U.S. and other international subscribers will have the option of purchasing perpetual access to this collection for a small one-time fee.

The Provincial Statutes of Canada are composed of nearly 100 titles, 1,500 volumes, and more than 850,000 pages of material. This collection includes Provincial Statutes for all ten Canadian providences. The Provincial Statutes of Canada contain public and private acts passed by the provincial governments.


Browse & Search by Province

Select a province using the map view or browse options to view the available content for each province.

To utilize the map view within the collection, simply hover over the Canadian province of your choice to go to that specific province’s statutes in HeinOnline.



Current, Revised and Historical Coverage:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • New Brunswick
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario

Revised and Historical Statutes (material not under Crown Copyright) only

  • Manitoba
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan

Like all collections in HeinOnline, the Provincial Statutes of Canada will continue to grow and the coverage will be expanded for all provinces that are not based on future permissions.

If you do not subscribe to a Canadian Core package and are interested in receiving a quote for the Provincial Statutes of Canada, please contact For questions about searching and navigating in HeinOnline, contact our dedicated support team at (800) 277-6995, email us or chat with us. Visit our help page for FAQs, training guides, and more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *